Home HD Programming Drama Friday Night Lights Season 4 premieres on NBC

Friday Night Lights Season 4 premieres on NBC

Season 4 of Friday Night Lights will premiere tonight, May 7 on NBC. Although the series already had its run on DirecTV, this will be the first time the episodes will be seen on NBC who partners with DirecTV in producing the show. Like Season 3, Season 4 of FNL consists of 13 episodes.

The season of Friday Night Lights on NBC will start with the episode “East of Dillon” at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central. The show originally aired October 28, 2009, and follows Coach Taylor (Kyle Chandler), who has taken a job across the tracks as head coach of the East Dillon Tigers. There he faces a different set of challenges in putting together a new team and coaching staff.

The new season brings back favorites like indie-rocker Devin (Stephanie Hunt) and Panther star Tim Riggins (Taylor Kitsch), as well as introducing many new characters such as Vince Howard (Michael B. Jordan) and Jurnee Smollett (Jess Merriweather).

Friday Night Lights Season 4 Episode 1 “East Of Dillon” was produced/directed by Peter Berg and written by Jason Katims.

The show has been scheduled to run for two more years, as DirecTV and NBC renewed a partnership deal through the 2010/2011 season.

Jeff Chabothttps://hd-report.com
Jeff has a background in photography, video and television production. He writes about technology, broadcasting, home theater, and digital entertainment.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4k TV Deals

Hot Blu-rays!

1-Month Free!

New Articles

New Digital Movie & TV Show Releases, Jan. 19, 2021

Here are some highlights for digital releases this week. In movies you can now purchase Let Him Go (2020) starring Diane Lane and Kevin...

New on Blu-ray & 4k Blu-ray, Jan. 19th, 2021

Want to know what's new on Blu-ray Disc? This week you can pick up Rolling Thunder Revue: A Bob Dylan Story directed by Martin...

‘Monster Hunter’ Blu-ray Package Art & Home Release Dates Confirmed

Sony Pictures has revealed the package art and official release date for Monster Hunter (2020) starring Milla Jovovich. The film will release to Digital on...

‘Southland Tales’ restored for new Blu-ray edition with two versions

Richard Kelly's Southland Tales is releasing to a new 2-disc Blu-ray edition with both the 160-minute Cannes Cut (that premiered in 2006) and the...

New Releases!

Support Us!