HomeStreamingDisney+The Beatles: Let It Be Will Stream On Disney Plus

The Beatles: Let It Be Will Stream On Disney Plus

Let It Be Blu-ray cover

The 1970 Beatles documentary “Let It Be” will begin streaming on Disney Plus on May 8, 2024. The film, newly restored by Peter Jackson’s team, is a British documentary directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg that captures the group’s rehearsals and recordings of the album Let It Be.

A music-only Blu-ray was released by Capitol Records in 2021 and features a Dolby Atmos/Dolby TrueHD 7.1 track, as well as DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 and LPCM 2.0 stereo. We expect the Peter Jackson restoration to offer Atmos as its premiere audio format.

We’ll be curious about the aspect ratio of “Let It Be.” Shot on 16mm, the final print of the film was set to 1.85:1 to accommodate a widescreen. But the image had to be cropped from the original 1.33:1 aspect ratio. Apparently, every shot had to be reconsidered for the wider crop (which cuts portions of the top and bottom of the image).

Peter Jackson and Disney Plus also recently collaborated on the documentary The Beatles: Get Back that premiered on the streaming service in 2021 as well as on Blu-ray and DVD the following year. The 3-part series was a production of Apple Corps Ltd. and WingNut Films.

Description: The Beatles’ 1970 documentary “Let It Be,” out of circulation for four decades, has been restored by Peter Jackson’s team and will be available for streaming on Disney+ starting May 8. This marks the first time the film will be accessible for streaming, generating excitement among fans. The documentary, directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg, captures the band’s final months together and includes footage from their iconic rooftop concert.

The Beatles: Let It Be Songlist

  • “Paul’s Piano Intro”
  • “Don’t Let Me Down”
  • “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer”
  • “Two of Us”
  • “I’ve Got a Feeling”
  • “Oh! Darling”
  • “Just Fun”
  • “One After 909”
  • “Jazz Piano Song” (McCartney/Starkey)
  • “Across the Universe”
  • “Dig a Pony”
  • “Suzy Parker” (Lennon/McCartney/Harrison/Starkey)
  • “I Me Mine” (Harrison)
  • “For You Blue” (Harrison)
  • “Bésame mucho” (Consuelo Velázquez/Sunny Skylar)
  • “Octopus’s Garden” (Starkey)
  • “You’ve Really Got a Hold on Me” (Smokey Robinson)
  • “The Long and Winding Road”
  • Medley:
  • “Rip It Up” (Robert Blackwell/John Marascalco)
  • “Shake Rattle and Roll” (Jesse Stone, under his working name Charles E. Calhoun)
  • Medley:
  • “Kansas City” (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
  • “Miss Ann” (Richard Penniman/Enotris Johnson)
  • “Lawdy Miss Clawdy” (Lloyd Price)
  • “Dig It”
  • “Let It Be”
  • “Get Back”
HD Report
HD Report
HD Report provides news, commentary, and information about home entertainment media and technology. HD Report has been a Google News partner since 2006, and can also be found on Twitter, Apple News, and Facebook.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fire HD10 Tablet Only $95!

Fire HD10 10.1

Hot 4k Blu-rays!

Godzilla | Kong Monsterverse 5-Film Collector's Edition
Dune: Part Two 4k Blu-ray
Dune 2-Movie 4k Blu-ray Collection

4k Blu-ray Deal!

Sony Pictures Classics 30th Anniversary 4k Blu-ray

OLED 4k TV Deal!

Samsung 65-inch OLED 4k TV

4k/HDR TV Deal


New Articles

Support Us!