Lost enters sixth and final season

This Tuesday, Feb. 2, the first two episodes of the final season of Lost will premiere. The ABC show, which started in 2004, will continue the story of the fictional crash of Flight 815 and promises a shocking finale this year. “We felt that this was the only way to give Lost a proper creative conclusion,” said ABC Entertainment President Stephen McPherson.

Like Season 5, Season 6 was originally supposed to have 17 episodes. However, in June ’09 it was announced the season would go to 18, ending with a three-hour, two part series in May, 2010. The first two episodes, “LA X (Parts 1 and 2),” will reveal the aftermath of the explosion of the hydrogen bomb which ended Season 5 .

Lost is broadcast in HD (720p) and SD (480i) on ABC in the US and HD (1080i) on Sky1 HD in the UK and Ireland.

Here’s a schedule of the first 12 episodes:

Episode 1 & 2 – Airs: 2/2/2010
“LA X (Parts 1 and 2)”

Episode 3 – Airs: 2/9/2010
“What Kate Does”

Episode 4 – Airs: 2/16/2010
“The Substitute”

Episode 5 – Airs: 2/23/2010

Episode 6 – Airs: 3/2/2010

Episode 7 – Airs: 3/9/2010
“Dr. Linus”

Episode 8 – Airs: 3/16/2010

Episode 9 – Airs: 3/23/2010
“Ab Aeterno”

Episode 10 – Airs: 3/30/2010
“The Package”

Episode 11 – Airs: 4/6/2010
“Happily Ever After”

Episode 12 – Airs: 4/13/2010
“Everybody Loves Hugo”

Share this post

Jeff Chabot

Jeff Chabot

Jeff Chabot writes about technology, broadcasting, and digital entertainment. You can also find him on Gameverse, Gadget Review, and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

scroll to top