HomeSatellite HDDIRECTVDirecTV Election Mix to provide HD coverage

DirecTV Election Mix to provide HD coverage

DirecTV will offer an Election Mix Channel in HD on Nov. 4, providing split coverage of the four major broadcast networks and other leading news channels. Using the same technology that has been developed for DirecTV sports mixes, viewers will be able to highlight the channel they want to focus on and listen only to that channel’s audio.

Along with NBC, CBS, ABC and FOX, the DirecTV Election Mix Channel will bring coverage of eight channels. CNN, Fox News Channel, MSNBC will be consistent feeds on the split. And, one channel will alternate between BBC America and Comedy Central who is providing live coverage.

The Election Mix will replace the News Mix on DIRECTV channels 102 and 352 and will be available in both standard-definition and HD (High Definition).

The channel will begin Nov. 4 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and continue on until the next day at 6 a.m. ET/3 a.m. PT.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hot 4k Blu-rays!

Furiosa- A Mad Max Saga - Limited Edition Steelbook
Godzilla | Kong Monsterverse 5-Film Collector's Edition
Dune: Part Two 4k Blu-ray
Dune 2-Movie 4k Blu-ray Collection

Fire HD10 Tablet Only $95!

Fire HD10 10.1

OLED 4k TV Deal!

Samsung 65-inch OLED 4k TV

4k/HDR TV Deal

55

New Articles

Support Us!