HomeNewsApple to release iPad in 9 more countries

Apple to release iPad in 9 more countries

On May 28, Apple’s iPad will release in nine more countries which include Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland and the UK. Pre-orders for all iPads in those countries begin today, May 10, with non-3G and 3G models available in 16GB, 32GB and 64GB sizes.

In July, Apple will further expand iPad availability worldwide by shipping units to Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore.

Apple announced it sold 1 million iPads in 28 days starting from its launch on April 4, and since its debut customers have downloaded over 12 million apps. Apple also sold over 1.5 million eBooks from the new iBookstore.

“Demand continues to exceed supply,” said Steve Jobs, Apple’s CEO. He added, “We’re working hard to get this magical product into the hands of even more customers.”

There are currently 5,000 new applications for the iPad, in addition to 200,000 applications for the iPhone and iTouch.

Jeff Chabot
Jeff Chabothttps://hd-report.com
Jeff has a background in photography, video and television production. He writes about technology, broadcasting, home theater, and digital entertainment.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

MacBook Deal!

Apple MacBook Air 13.3-inch Laptop $699

Hot 4k Blu-rays!

Dune: Part Two Limited Edition 4k SteelBook
Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan- The Complete Series 4k UHD 8-Discs
Aliens (1986) 4k Blu-ray Ultimate Collector's Edition

4k Blu-ray Deal!

Sony Pictures Classics 30th Anniversary 4k Blu-ray

OLED 4k TV Deal!

Samsung 65-inch OLED 4k TV

4k/HDR TV Deal


New Articles

Support Us!