Home Fiber-Optics HD Verizon FIOS FiOS moves into more New York communities

FiOS moves into more New York communities

FiOS offers customers in New York another option for television service which includes high-definition (HD) channels and VOD HD.

FiOS, the fiber-optic television/internet/phone service from Verizon is now available in Roslyn Harbor and Wappingers Falls, has been expanded in the Town of Newburgh, and has been granted licenses to move into several more New York Communities.

Verizon’s FiOS TV Premier service offers 31 high-definition channels along with HD VOD content. At standard definition, it includes at least 200 all-digital channels and thousands of VOD titles.

As of May 2, 2008, the following New York state towns and villages have given licenses to Verizon to offer FiOS TV:

Westchester County:
Cities of White Plains, Mount Vernon, Yonkers, New Rochelle, Peekskill and Rye. Towns of Greenburgh, Eastchester, Mount Kisco, North Castle, Mount Pleasant, Cortlandt, Mamaroneck and Ossining. Villages of Ardsley, Dobbs Ferry, Tarrytown, Irvington, Elmsford, Port Chester, Tuckahoe, Rye Brook, Scarsdale, Bronxville, Buchanan, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham Manor, Sleepy Hollow, Briarcliff Manor and Ossining.

Rockland County:
Towns of Clarkstown, Orangetown, Haverstraw, Ramapo and Stony Point. Villages of Nyack, South Nyack, Upper Nyack, Grandview-on-Hudson, Piermont, Airmont, West Haverstraw, Chestnut Ridge, Spring Valley, Haverstraw, Suffern and Hillburn.

Nassau County:
Towns of Hempstead, Oyster Bay and North Hempstead. Villages of Massapequa Park, Cedarhurst, Laurel Hollow, Lynbrook, Mineola, East Rockaway, Valley Stream, Farmingdale, Freeport, Williston Park, New Hyde Park, Bayville, Sands Point, Floral Park, South Floral Park, Garden City, Mill Neck, Stewart Manor, East Williston, Centre Island, Malverne, Oyster Bay Cove, Bellerose, Flower Hill, Great Neck, Great Neck Estates, Great Neck Plaza, Kensington, Kings Point, Lake Success, Munsey Park, North Hills, Plandome, Plandome Heights, Plandome Manor, Russell Gardens, Saddle Rock, Thomaston, East Hills, Roslyn Harbor and Roslyn Estates.

Suffolk County:
Towns of Smithtown, Huntington and Islip. Villages of Old Field, Nissequogue, Poquott, Head of the Harbor, The Branch, Huntington Bay and Lloyd Harbor.

Orange County:
Town of Newburgh.

Dutchess County:

Town of Wappinger. Village of Wappingers Falls.

Erie County:
Town of Orchard Park. Villages of Hamburg and Orchard Park.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4k TV Deals

Hot Pre-orders!

Paid Amazon Link
Game of Thrones: The Complete Series 4k Blu-ray
Paid Amazon Link Westworld: Season 3 4k Blu-ray

1-Month Free!

Hot Blu-rays!

New Articles

Deal Alert: Mission: Impossible 6-Movie Collection on 4k Blu-ray Disc

One of the best action film franchises you can get on Ultra HD Blu-ray is the Mission: Impossible 6-Movie Collection. Right now, the 13-disc...

Read Our Review of Back to the Future on 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray

Back to the Future is just one of those movies that was made at the right time with the right actors and became a...

The original Ghost in the Shell (1995) reviewed on 4k Blu-ray

To celebrate its 25th anniversary this year, Mamoru Oshii's Ghost in the Shell (1995) was remastered in 4k for release to limited theaters but also...

New Blu-ray, 4k Blu-ray & Digital Releases Oct. 20, 2020

Universal Pictures has put together a Limited Edition Back to the Future Giftset that celebrates the film’s 35th Anniversary, but is also available in a standard...

Support Us!