HomeHD ProgrammingReality'American Idol' Season 11 premieres tonight

‘American Idol’ Season 11 premieres tonight

The 2012 American Idol season starts tonight on FOX, with the return of last year’s judges Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, and Steven Tyler. The two-night/two hour premiere of Season 11 airs from Weds., Jan. 18 through Thurs., Jan 19 at 8:00 PM ET/PT. This year’s season starts with auditions in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The third-night of the season premiere airs immediately following the NFL NFC Championship game on Sunday, Jan. 22. The big question is whether or not ‘Idol’ will loose viewership this year, with Simon Cowell’s The X Factor just finishing its first season, and the second season of NBC’s The Voice premiering next month. What will you do? Watch American Idol or wait for The Voice?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Now on Paramount+

4k HDR TV Deals

Warner Bros 100

Blu-ray Collections

New Articles

Support Us!