Home Streaming Discovery+ Discovery+ Launches in United States & US Territories

Discovery+ Launches in United States & US Territories

discovery-plus-logo-transDiscovery+ has launched in the fifty US states as well US sovereign states American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

The streaming service offers over 55,000 episodes from networks that include Lifetime, A&E, History, BBC, HGTV, OWN, Food Network, TLC, Investigation Discovery, Animal Planet, Science Channel, The Dodo, Travel Channel, and Magnolia, as well as originals from Discovery+.

Discovery+ first debuted in March 2020 but only in India.

The launch of Discovery+ follows an onslaught of streaming services over the last few years including recent launches of WarnerMedia’s HBO Max and NBC’s Peacock.

Also See: What Devices Support Discovery Plus?

HD Report frequently features articles written by guest contributors who are experts in the industry. Our publication is listed in Google News as well as other tech and entertainment forums. If you would like to write a news article, review, or editorial please contact us.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

HDR On Twitter

4k TV Deals

Hot Blu-rays!

1-Month Free!

New Articles

The Good. The Bad. A Review of Paramount+

We’ve had a few days to take some time with the new streaming service Paramount+ that launched on March 4, 2021. The service is...

Paramount Pictures’ The Saint (1997) dated for release on Blu-ray Disc

Paramount Pictures' The Saint (1997) starring Val Kilmer, Elisabeth Shue, and Rade Šerbedžija is finally releasing to Blu-ray Disc. The film arrives in a...

‘Promising Young Woman’ Blu-ray, DVD & Rental Details & Release Date

Focus Feature's Promising Young Woman is releasing to Blu-ray Disc and DVD from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment and for rent from digital retailers on...

CBS All Access mobile & TV apps, website now Paramount+

The CBS All Access streaming service has been rebranded to Paramount+, adding several new avenues to content including live sports from CBS Sports, NFL,...

New Pre-Orders!

Support Us!