HomeNewsNew 4k Blu-ray Titles Slated From Warner Bros. Past Releases

New 4k Blu-ray Titles Slated From Warner Bros. Past Releases

i-am-legend-ultra-hd-blu-ray-front-600px Warner Bros. Home Entertainment has provided a date for the release of four new titles to Ultra HD Blu-ray. The new 4K disc editions come from previously released titles including Oscar-winning film Goodfellas, the post-apocalyptic drama I Am Legend, and two Ben Afflect films including three-time Oscar winner Argo and Oscar-nominated The Town.

Those titles are dated to hit shelves on December 6, 2016.

Warner Bros. has also announced the release of Clint Eastwood’s four-time Oscar winner Unforgiven, but has not yet provided an official release date.

Goodfellas, Argo, The Town, and I Am Legend on Ultra HD Blu-ray all feature HDR-enhanced 2160p video for expanded color range and contrast. HDR is indicated on each disc by the Ultra HD Premium logo. The soundtracks are provided in DTS-HD Master Audio.

Along with the 4K discs each combo edition includes a 1080p Blu-ray copy and Digital HD copy via UltraViolet.

All four discs are available to preorder for $44.95 each. See artwork for each title below.

HD Report frequently features articles written by guest contributors who are experts in the industry. Our publication is listed in Google News as well as other tech and entertainment forums. If you would like to write a news article, review, or editorial please contact us.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4k HDR TV Deals

Hot Blu-rays!

Blu-ray Collections

New Articles

Support Us!