‘Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon’ Releasing On 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon Ultra HD Blu-rayThe ground-breaking film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon from director Ang Lee will be released to Ultra HD Blu-ray and Blu-ray (Mastered from 4k) on October 18, 2016. The enhanced editions were created from a newly mastered 4k version of the film and will include new special features such as 6 never-before-seen deleted scenes, a retrospective with Lee, documentary “The Making of Crouching Tiger. Hidden Dragon,” and “A Love Before Time” music videos.

The new Blu-ray and Ultra HD Blu-ray editions celebrate 15 years since its nationwide opening in January, 2001, although the film was officially released in Japan and other countries in 2000.

In Mandarin, the soundtrack will be offered in Dolby’s immersive Atmos format that’s backwards-compatible with Dolby TrueHD 7.1 for systems that don’t support it. In English, audio is provided in DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 and in French Dolby Digital 5.1.

Digital copies of the film will be available with both editions through UltraViolet partners.

In Crouching Tiger. Hidden Dragon, Yun-Fat Chow stars as Master Li Mu Bai and Michelle Yeoh as Yu Shu Lien — two warriors who embark on a mission to find the stolen Green Destiny sword.

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon 4k Blu-ray Extras

Special Features:

  • NEW six never-before-seen deleted scenes
  • NEW Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: A Retrospective with director Ang Lee, screenwriter James Schamus, and editor Tim Squyres
  • NEW The Making of Crouching Tiger. Hidden Dragon
  • NEW A Love Before Time Music Videos
  • Original Theatrical Trailer
  • Audio commentary with dierctor Ange Lee and screenwriter James Schamus
  • Audio commentary with cinematographer Peter Pau
  • Conversation with actress Michelle Yeoh – Featurette

Technical Specs:

  • Audio
    • Mandarin/Taiwan Dolby Atmos track (Dolby TrueHD 7.1 compatible)
    • English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
    • French Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Subtitles
    • English, French, Portuguese, Czech, Russian, Slovak, Polish, Croatian, Korean, Arabic, Mandarin Chinese, Hebrew, Slovene, Bulgarian, Hungarian, Romanian, Thai, Spanish, Greek, Turkish, Japanese


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.