Home HD Movies HDNet Movie premieres this month

HDNet Movie premieres this month

The_Rock_movie_posterComing up this month, HDNet Movies will broadcast several movies in HD that are new to the network. Premiering on Monday, July 22, the 1960 Walt Disney film Pollyanna will be aired for the first time. Later that evening, the network will broadcast the sci-fi film The Day the Earth Stood Still (1951) directed by Robert Wise with Michael Rennie and Patricia Neal. On Thursday, July 25, Mitchell Musso, Steve Buscemi, and Catherine O’Hara provide voiceovers for the animated film Monster House (2006). On Wednesday, July 24, the comedy Top Secret (1984) starring Val Kilmer and Peter Cushing airs for the first time. On Friday, July 26, Paramount/Nickelodeon’s Clockstoppers (2002) starring Jesse Bradford and French Stewart premieres. And on Saturday, July 27, Michael Bay’s The Rock starring Sean Connery, Nicolas Cage, Ed Harris will broadcast for the first time on HDNet Movies.

HDNet Movies is available on DirecTV (Ch.561), Dish Network (Ch. 383), Verizon FiOS (Ch. 746), AT&T U-verse (Ch. 1106) and through many cable television systems (check your channel guide).

For specific times and encores refer to the schedule below.

Pollyanna
Cast: Hayley Mills, Jane Wyman, Richard Egan Director: David Swift
An always-optimistic little girl changes the lives of a small, feuding town’s inhabitants.
G – 1960 – 2:14 –
Mon., Jul. 22 – 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
Mon., Jul. 22 – 12:15 PM ET / 9:15 AM PT
Sun., Jul. 28 – 7:45 AM ET / 4:45 AM PT
Sun., Jul. 28 – 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

The Day the Earth Stood Still
Cast: Michael Rennie, Patricia Neal, Hugh Marlowe Director: Robert Wise
After the end of WWII, an alien arrives on the planet Earth, informing the inhabitants that they must learn to live peacefully or else they will be destroyed.
TV-G – 1951 – 1:32 –
Mon., Jul. 22 – 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT
Mon., Jul. 22 – 11:15 PM ET / 8:15 PM PT

Monster House
Cast: Steve Buscemi, Mitchel Musso, Catherine O’Hara Director: Gil Kenan
When a teenager’s ball falls in his evil neighbor’s yard, he and his friends discover the neighbor’s house is an actual, living monster.
PG – 2006 – 1:30 –
Thu., Jul. 25 – 9:30 AM ET / 6:30 AM PT
Thu., Jul. 25 – 2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT

Clockstoppers
Cast: Jesse Bradford, French Stewart, Paula Garces Director: Jonathan Frakes
A father and son must learn how to work together when the teenager gets his hands on a machine that speeds up his movement through time while everything else stands still.
PG – 2002 – 1:33 –
Fri., Jul. 26 – 10:15 PM ET / 7:15 PM PT
Sat., Jul. 27 – 11:15 AM ET / 8:15 AM PT

Top Secret
Cast: Val Kilmer, Peter Cushing, Jim Carter Director: Jim Abrahams
This spoof of Elvis and WWII films features an American rock-n-roll singer who somehow gets mixed up in the French resistance.
PG – 1984 – 1:30 –
Wed., Jul. 24 – 6:20 PM ET / 3:20 PM PT
Thu., Jul. 25 – 4:25 AM ET / 1:25 AM PT

The Rock
Cast: Sean Connery, Nicolas Cage, Ed Harris Director: Michael Bay
The only man that has ever escaped “The Rock” is also the only one who can prevent chaos when a renegade general takes over Alcatraz.
R – 1996 – 2:16 –
Sat., Jul. 27 – 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT
Sat., Jul. 27 – 11:15 PM ET / 8:15 PM PT

contributor
HD Report frequently features articles written by guest contributors who are experts in the industry. Our publication is listed in Google News as well as other tech and entertainment forums. If you would like to write a news article, review, or editorial please contact us.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4k TV Deals

Hot Pre-orders!

The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy 4k Blu-ray
The Hobbit: Motion Picture Trilogy 4k Blu-ray

1-Month Free!

Hot Blu-rays!

New Articles

Ip Man The Complete Collection presents all 4 films on 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray

Ip Man: The Complete Collection is releasing to 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray boxed set on December 15, 2020. The 8-disc collection from Well Go...

Get a Black Friday Deal on this Sony 4k Blu-ray Player

Sony’s X800M2 4k Blu-ray player is on sale during Black Friday for just $198 - a savings of about $100 off the list price...

Verizon Fios TV offers Free Preview of HBO & Cinemax for Thanksgiving

Verizon is offering a free preview of HBO and Cinemax for Thanksgiving weekend. The free preview starts on Wednesday, November 25th and runs through...

Black Friday Huge 4k HDR TV Deals

We've hand-picked these 4k TVs from Amazon's stock that are great deals during Black Friday. These are mostly 2020 models so you can be...

Support Us!