HomeBlu-ray Disc'Marvel Cinematic Universe' Blu-ray collection finally hits shelves

‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ Blu-ray collection finally hits shelves

It’s been a long time waiting since Marvel’s Cinematic Universe: Phase One Collection – Avengers Assembled was delayed due to a lawsuit over a briefcase, consequently missing the slated Sept. 25th, 2012 street date. Now, the collection has finally hit shelves in a 10-Disc Limited Edition Blu-ray packaged set. The edition contains six films: Marvel’s The Avengers, Captain America: The First Avenger, Thor, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, and The Incredible Hulk, half of them also presented in Blu-ray 3D. The remaining Blu-ray Disc is loaded with extras including never-before-seen deleted scenes, extended scenes, animatics, and the featurette “And Then Shawarma After.” The unique briefcase packaging contains exclusive memorabilia such as prop reproductions and artifacts from the films. There’s also an inside look at Marvel’s Iron Man 3 for those who want a sneak peak before the film hits theaters on May 3.

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled (10-Disc Limited Edition 6-Movie Collector’s Set) carries an MSRP of $219.00. Best Buy is selling the set for $179, while both Amazon and Target have it priced at $149.

HD Report frequently features articles written by guest contributors who are experts in the industry. Our publication is listed in Google News as well as other tech and entertainment forums. If you would like to write a news article, review, or editorial please contact us.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

MacBook Deal!

Apple MacBook Air 13.3-inch Laptop $699

Hot 4k Blu-rays!

Dune: Part Two Limited Edition 4k SteelBook
Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan- The Complete Series 4k UHD 8-Discs
Aliens (1986) 4k Blu-ray Ultimate Collector's Edition

4k Blu-ray Deal!

Sony Pictures Classics 30th Anniversary 4k Blu-ray

OLED 4k TV Deal!

Samsung 65-inch OLED 4k TV

4k/HDR TV Deal


New Articles

Support Us!