HomeNewsThe 2014 FIFA World Cup starts today with Brazil vs. Croatia

The 2014 FIFA World Cup starts today with Brazil vs. Croatia

The 2014 FIFA World Cup starts today, June 12 with Brazil vs. Croatia at 4:00 PM Eastern Time on ESPN and live streaming on WatchESPN. The game will kick off the 64 game tournament from Brazil taking place through July 13. A total of 31 countries advanced through qualifications to play in the World Cup hosted by Brazil, where the matches are spread out across 12 cities.

Three games are schedule for tomorrow, June 13 starting with Mexico vs. Cameroon at 12 PM Eastern. In the second game, 2010 World Cup winners Spain will face the Netherlands at 3 PM Eastern. The third game of the day will be Chile vs. Australia at 6 PM Eastern. Those games will be broadcast on ESPN or ESPN2.

This coming weekend’s games will be broadcast on either ABC or ESPN. On Saturday, a total of five matches will be played including Colombia vs. Greece, Uruguay vs. Costa Rica, England vs. Italy, and Ivory Coast vs. Japan.

On Sunday, three matches will be held including Switzerland vs. Ecuador, France vs. Honduras, and Argentina vs. Bosnia-Herzgovina.

The United States will play their first match against Ghana on June 16 at 12 PM Eastern on ESPN.

HD Report frequently features articles written by guest contributors who are experts in the industry. Our publication is listed in Google News as well as other tech and entertainment forums. If you would like to write a news article, review, or editorial please contact us.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Warner Bros 100

4k HDR TV Deals

Blu-ray Collections

New Articles

Support Us!