Disney & Lucasfilm announce Star Wars Episode VII cast

star-wars-original-poster-600pxThere have been plenty of rumors floating around for months but Disney and Lucasfilm today announced the cast for Star Wars Episode VII. Original cast members who will appear in Star Wars Episode VII include Kenny Baker, Anthony Daniels, Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford,  Mark Hamill, and Peter Mayhew.

New cast members include John Boyega, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Domhnall Gleeson, Daisy Ridley, Andy Serkis, and Max von Sydow.

Disney chief Bob Iger has indicated the seventh film in the Star Wars franchise will be set 30 years after Return of the JediStar Wars Episode VII is slated for theatrical release on December 18, 2015.

Original Cast Members

  • Harrison Ford
  • Carrie Fisher
  • Mark Hamill
  • Anthony Daniels
  • Peter Mayhew
  • Kenny Baker

New Cast Members

  • John Boyega
  • Daisy Ridley
  • Adam Driver
  • Oscar Isaac
  • Andy Serkis
  • Domhnall Gleeson
  • Max von Sydow



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.