List of Tom Clancy Jack Ryan Movies & TV Series

Jack Ryan Ultimate Movie Collection
Jack Ryan Ultimate Movie Collection 10-Disc Set (April 16, 2024) Buy on Amazon

What are the names of the Jack Ryan movies? What order are the Jack Ryan movies in? How many seasons of the Jack Ryan TV series are there?

Writer Tom Clancy’s novels have inspired a franchise of movies that started in 1990 and a TV series on Amazon Prime that premiered in 2018. The series follow Jack Ryan, a fictional character created by Clancy that has been written about for over 30 years. After Clancy’s death in 2013, five other authors including Mark Greaney, Grant Blackwood, Mike Maden, Marc Cameron and Don Bentley have continued to write novels for what some call the “Ryanverse.”

Jack Ryan Movie Franchise Films

The Hunt for Red October (1990)

In November 1984, the Soviet Union’s best submarine captain violates orders and heads for the U.S. in a new undetectable sub. The American CIA and military must quickly determine: Is he trying to defect or to start a war?

Patriot Games (1992)

When CIA analyst Jack Ryan interferes with an IRA assassination, a renegade faction targets him and his family for revenge.

Clear and Present Danger (1994)

CIA Analyst Jack Ryan is drawn into an illegal war fought by the US government against a Colombian drug cartel.

The Sum of All Fears (2002)

CIA analyst Jack Ryan must stop the plans of a Neo-Nazi faction that threatens to induce a catastrophic conflict between the United States and Russia’s President by detonating a nuclear weapon at a football game in Baltimore, Maryland.

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit (2014)

Jack Ryan, as a young covert C.I.A. analyst, uncovers a Russian plot to crash the U.S. economy with a terrorist attack.

Jack Ryan: The Complete Series (April 16, 2024) Buy on Amazon

Jack Ryan TV Series

Season 1 (2018) – 8 Episodes

Season 2 (2019) – 8 Episodes

Season 3 (2022) – 8 Episodes

Season 4 (2023) – 8 Episodes